Latest Posts

    Reveals Dops Tracklist for New Beginnings Album

    REASON Reveals Tracklist for New Beginnings Album, Coming October 9th via Top Dawg Ent.

    The L.A. Lyricist Recruits ScHoolboy Q, Vince Staples, Isaiah Rashad, JID, Mereba, and More for His Follow Up to 2018’s Acclaimed There You Have It


    An extraordinary lyricist who lets his pen speak for itself, REASON is one of Cali’s most respected rap talents. Today, the 29-year-old rapper reveals the tracklist for New Beginnings, his upcoming album. The follow-up to his acclaimed 2018 project There You Have It, the new album is home to previously released singles like “Pop Sh*t” ft. ScHoolboy Q and last week’s “Sauce,” a Vince Staples-featuring banger. The next chapter in REASON’s journey towards self-discovery and , New Beginnings also features appearances from GRAMMY-nominated rapper RapsodyDreamVille’s JIDTDE labelmates Isaiah Rashad & Ab-Soul, and Spillage Village member Mereba. Spanning 14 tracks, New Beginnings arrives on October 9th via Top Dawg Entertainment.

    “I had to get rid of every fear, anxiety, doubt, and negative mindset to make this project,” said REASON in a statement on Instagram. “Through it all I’m just proud and thankful for the opportunity to share this part of myself with y’all. Humbled and thankful to all of y’all that have been patient with me but I’m proud to say ‘soon’ is almost here.”

    REASON’s upcoming project continues a busy year for the rising L.A. native. His single “Pop Sh*t” generated over 3.8 million Spotify streams and earned coverage from ComplexStereogumHYPEBEAST, and more. Over the summer, REASON with the jazzy and deeply personal “Might Not Make It and commented on racism in the video for “Field N****.” In September, REASON announced shared his mission statement “The Soul Pt. 2, which earned coverage in ComplexHYPEBEASTUPROXX, and more. The rapidly rising rapper is riding a wave of momentum from 2019, in which he toured with JID, appeared on the platinum-selling Black Panther: The Albumand earned a Genius Co-Sign from the legendary Ice Cube.

    Pre-order/Pre-save New Beginnings

    Buy/Stream “Sauce” ft. Vince Staples:

    Watch “Sauce”:

    reason-new begining poster

    New Beginnings tracklist:
    1. Something More
    2. Stories I Forgot
    3. Pop Sh*t ft. ScHoolboy Q
    4. Show Stop
    5. Favorite N****
    6. I Can Make It ft. Rapsody
    7. Fall
    8. Slow Down ft. Alemeda
    9. Flick It Up ft. Ab-Soul
    10. Sauce ft. Vince Staples
    11. Extinct ft. Isaiah Rashad & JID
    12. Westside ft. Mereba
    13. Gossip
    14. Windows Cry

    Tap Into the Hype

    Please enter your comment!


    Latest Posts

    [democracy id="16"] [wp-shopify type="products" limit="5"]

    Don't Miss