Latest Posts

    Lil Durk Shares Just Cause Y’all Waited 2, His New Album

    Lil Durk Returns with Just Cause Y’all Waited 2

    Lil Durk, the acclaimed Chicago rapper, delivers a confident and self-assured new album with Just Cause Y’all Waited 2. With 15 tracks, including recent singles like “All Love,” “Viral Moment,” and “Chiraq Demons,” Durk showcases his mastery of melody and storytelling. Known for his captivating narratives and infectious melodies, Durk strikes a balance between emotional rap ballads and raw, unfiltered tracks that showcase his immense talent. Just Cause Y’all Waited 2 features top-notch production from CardoGotWingz, DY, Go Grizzly, Touch Of Trent, 12Hunna, and more, creating a diverse sonic landscape that perfectly complements Durk’s brutally honest lyrics.

    The sequel to 2018’s project Just Cause Y’all Waited, which featured Durk’s Gold-certified hit “Home Body,” JCYW2 boasts some powerful singles of its own, including the emotional anthem “All Love” (over 7 million streams in just a month of release), recent single “Viral Moment,” all-star posse cut “3 Headed Goat” ft. Lil Baby & Polo G, and the fiery “no auto” “Chiraq Demons” ft. G Herbo. With an additional feature from GunnaJust Cause Y’all Waited 2 is available everywhere via Alamo Records.

    JCYW2 is Durk’s first project since the release of last year’s Billboard Top 5-charting Love Songs 4 The Streets 2, but that doesn’t been he hasn’t been busy. Earlier this week, Lil Durk released his edition of Audiomack’s Trap Symphony, in which he performed three of his biggest hits while accompanied by a small orchestra. Featuring renditions of recent smash “No Auto Durk,” the R&B-flavored hit record “Home Body,” and his 2013 breakout drill smash “Dis Ain’t What U Want,” the new Trap Symphony highlights Durk’s charismatic performing ability and strong sense of songwriting.

    Last week, Durk announced a new merch drop for the upcoming album. Head to to check out and buy hoodies, t-shirts, sticker packs, posters, socks, face masks, and other items.In late April, Durk hosted a meal drive to feed the frontline workers at Chicago’s Rush Hospital, partnering with local restaurant PHLAVZ to drop off meals at the hospital and make over 100 more meals available for pickup later that night. Later today, Durk plans to give back to his adopted hometown of Atlanta, donating masks and meals to health workers and at-risk communities.

    Stealing the show on recent collaborations with Roddy RicchLil Skies, and Lil Uzi Vert on the Hot 100-charting “No Auto,” Durk has asserted his position on hip-hop’s A-List in 2020. He recently starred in a nationally-televised commercial for Nike’s Air Jordan, advertising the Lyrical Lemonade x Jordan Aerospace 720, Nike’s collab with Lyrical Lemonade founder Cole Bennett. Durk recently made his voice-over debut in the Lyrical Lemonade animated show, and recently appeared on Wild N Out with Chance The Rapper.

    Watch Durk’s Audiomack Trap Symphony performances
    “No Auto Durk”:
    “Home Body”:
    “Dis Ain’t What You Want”:

    Just Cause Y’all Waited 2 tracklist:


    1. Different Meaning (prod. DY, 12Hunna, & Morgan O’Connor)
    2. Street Affection (prod. John Lamb & Tre Gilliam)
    3. 3 Headed Goat f/Lil Baby & Polo G (prod. Cicero & Aviator Keyz)
    4. All Love (prod. Touch of Trent & YoungT)
    5. Gucci Gucci f/Gunna (prod. Geraldo Liive)
    6. Viral Moment (prod. Touch of Trent & Uncle Cameron)
    7. 248 (prod. John Lamb & Tre Gilliam)
    8. Triflin Hoes (prod. RoseLilah)
    9. Internet Sensation (prod. Carl Paul)
    10. Street Prayer (prod. DY & Cardo Got Wings)
    11. Chiraq Demons f/G Herbo (prod. Deezy)
    12. Doing Too Much (prod. RoseLilah & JW Lucas)
    13. Broke Up In Miami (prod. Touch of Trent, Hagan & Slider)
    14. Turn Myself In (prod. Go Grizzly, Squat Beatz, & Turnmeupjosh)
    15. Fabricated (prod. DY, KidWond3r, & 12Hunna)
    Stay tuned to Hypefresh for all the latest news in hip hop and the culture!

    Tap Into the Hype

    Please enter your comment!


    Latest Posts

    [democracy id="16"] [wp-shopify type="products" limit="5"]

    Don't Miss